Silvia Santini and Filippo Carlo Wezel new members of the USI Council


Institutional Communication Service

11 May 2020

The new University Statute provides that the University Council is composed of a number of members (from 5 to 11) appointed by the Council of State of the Canton Ticino and two representatives designated by the Academic Senate of USI. Professors Silvia Santini and Filippo Carlo Wezel are the first to be appointed by election held on 28 November 2019.

The new composition of the USI Council, observing the principle of division of roles and competences between the governing bodies of the University, no longer requires for the attendance, with voting rights, of the Rector and the Faculty Deans.


For information on the University Council: