The Award Heinrich Tessenow 2022 to Yvonne Farrell and Shelley McNamara, Grafton Architects

Mostra "Heinrich Tessenow. Avvicinamenti e progetti iconici" al Teatro dell'architettura Mendrisio. Photo Enrico Cano

Teatro dell'architettura

Date: 11 May 2022 / 17:30 - 20:00

Teatro dell'architettura Mendrisio

Wednesday, May 11, 2022 - 5:30 pm - 8.00 pm

The Architecture Prize is awarded annually by the Heinrich Tessenow Gesellschaft. This year the Ceremony will take place at the Teatro dell’architettura Mendrisio, in conjunction with the current exhibition dedicated to the German architect.

Prof. Walter Angonese, Dean of the Academy of Architecture
Gerald Adler, Heinrich Tessenow Gesellschaft
Laudatio of Prof. Marco De Michelis

Yvonne Farrell e Shelley McNamara, Grafton Architects

Lea Boesch, viola, Zurich,
Gilbert Nouno, electronic music, Paris

The event is organized by the Heinrich Tessenow Gesellschaft in collaboration with the Academy of Architecture, Università della Svizzera italiana.

Please note that the event is open to the public by booking at the following address: [email protected]


The Heinrich Tessenow Prize

The Heinrich Tessenow Prize is awarded, in honour of the great German architect and professor, to European personalities who have made outstanding contributions either to the creative process of architectural forms, craft and industrial products, or to education in the housing culture and architecture, or whose work has been inspired by the complex activities of Heinrich Tessenow.

Previous recipients of the Heinrich Tessenow Award include Kay Fisker, Hans Döllgast, Peter Zumthor, Giorgio Grassi, David Chipperfield, Eduardo Souto de Moura, Mirosloav Sìk, Sergison Bates, Richard Sennett, Roger Diener, Anne Lacaton and Jean-Philippe Vassal, Vittorio M. Lampugnani, Quintus Miller and Paola Maranta, Patrick Bouchain, among others.

Yvonne Farrell and Shelley McNamara are Full professors of Architectural Design at the Accademia di architettura of the Università della Svizzera italiana.